Your also get backup while doing this backup process.
The star icon displays users you've added to your favorites.
When that happens, it is automatically removed from Drive and deleted.
has an excellent TikTok page on Men who have Sex with Men.
I've reported this to GrindR and they confirmed it as a bug in November and then a different bug in January.
Grindr has been criticized for not doing enough to hide user locations.